PDF ↠ BOOK Mirrorland à CAROLE JOHNSTONE

MOBI Mirrorland

PDF ↠ BOOK Mirrorland à CAROLE JOHNSTONE à A thrilling work of psychological suspense with the startling twists of Gone Girl and the haunting emotional power of Room Mirrorland is the story of twin sisters the man they both love and the dark childhood they can’t leave behind Cat lives in Los Angeles about as far away as she caAt finds herself stumbling on long held secrets and terrifying ghosts from the past Because someone El has left Cat clues all over the house a treasure hunt that leads right back to Mirrorland where she knows the truth lies crouched and waiting A twisty dark and brilliantly crafted thriller about love and betrayal redemption and revenge Mirrorland is a propulsive page turning debut about the power of imagination and the price of freed Cat lives in California She returns home to Edinburgh after an absence of twelve years when her identical sister El is reported missing El and her husband have been living in Cat and El’s childhood home As she waits for news the barely changed house awakens vivid memories of their childhoodMirrorland is a stylishly written thrillerwhere the lines between fantasy and reality are blurred The complexity covers both plot and characters entangling the reader just the way El and Cat were as children The narration too is unreliable and clever as this is the detailed descriptions of the make believe life at times felt bewildering and over longThe characters unlikeable as they were were well drawn and I loved the emotions flitting over faces decisions on whether the truth or fiction would be spoken The reveal was not the strongest part but the climax leading to it was well doneMirrorland is a rock solid debut thrillerWith thanks to Netgalley and Harper Collins UK

Carole Johnstone ¸ Mirrorland EPUB

Land a dark imaginary place under the pantry stairs full of pirates witches and clowns These days Cat rarely thinks about their childhood home or the fact that El now lives there with her husband Ross But when El mysteriously disappears after going out on her sailboat Cat is forced to return to the grand old house which has scarcely changed in twenty years No 36 Westeryk Road is still full of shadowy hidden corners and at every turn C Date reviewed September 11 2020When life for the entire universe and planet turns on its end and like everyone else you have nothing to do while your place of work is closed and you are continuing to be in #COVID19 #socialisolation superspeed readers like me can read 250 pageshour so yes I have read the book and many today And it is way too hot to go outside so why not sit in from of the blasting ac and read and review books I reuested and received a temporary digital Advance Reader Copy of this book from #NetGalley the publisher and the author in exchange for an honest review From the publisher as I do not repeat the contents or story of books in reviews I let them do it as they do it better than I do 😸Perhaps everyone’s childhood memories are the same part truth part fantasyBut this house turned our imagination into a melting pot a forge A cauldronI can trust nothing that came out of itNo 36 Westeryk Road an imposing flat stone house on the outskirts of Edinburgh A house of curving shadows and crumbling grandeur But it’s what lies under the house that is extraordinary – Mirrorland A vivid make believe world that twin sisters Cat and El created as children A place of escape but from whatNow in her thirties Cat receives the shocking news that her sister has disappeared Forced to return to Edinburgh Cat finds herself irresistibly drawn back into Mirrorland Because El has a plan She’s left behind a treasure hunt that will unearth long buried secretsA sharply crafted mystery about the power of imagination and the price of freedom perfect for fans of Erin Kelly and Tana FrenchWhat a creepy book this is an incredible psychological thrillermystery that will suck you in and make you want to stay up late until you finish it The characters are well written and the plot flawless I want you to read this book when it comes out I can see recommending it to patrons friends and book clubsREAD THIS BOOK

MOBI ↠ ¸ Carole Johnstone

MirrorlandA thrilling work of psychological suspense with the startling twists of Gone Girl and the haunting emotional power of Room Mirrorland is the story of twin sisters the man they both love and the dark childhood they can’t leave behind Cat lives in Los Angeles about as far away as she can get from her estranged twin sister El and No 36 Westeryk Road the imposing gothic house in Edinburgh where they grew up As girls they invented Mirror My brain is on fire My dear overcooked grey cells burned to ashes Another stimulating challenging thriller is out to surprise you with complicated twists We have an unreliable narrator on the board to tell us a creepy delusional blood freezing complex story with a gothic bleak claustrophobic house theme dances with blended magical realism psychological thriller mystery genres Twin girls El and Cat created a world called Mirrorland till that world begins to threat them swallow whole Once upon a time they walked hand in hand scared cold crying in a Scottish harbor in Edinburgh to catch the latest pirate ship At the very same night their lives have completely changed We move forward in time After 12 years later Cat who already moved on her life in California is forced to return back to her childhood house The place has been bought by El and her husband Ross because El always gets what she wants including taking Ross from Cat with her theatrical acts like suicide attempt threats The sisters stopped talking for 10 years and now El is missing presumed dead which Cat doesn’t believe from the beginning She knows her sister than anyone and she has to find where she’s hiding and what she’s trying to do by dragging her back to the house of horrors As soon as Cat returns back to the childhood house her torturous memories start to reappear on her mind But the things she tells seem distorted delusional She gets threat messages from someone and as she digs out she completely believes her sister might be alive We cannot decide if her words are accurate or she’s lying because her blurry mind barely differentiate between reality and dream She finally realizes by coming back to the place where every nightmare in her life has started is the most dangerous choice she’d made and now she may pay it with her life Definitely complex brain cell frying mind numbing layered dark smart exhausting story made you feel like getting lost in labyrinths of your darkest fears with no accurate way out It was not an easy read smoke clouds still rise above my head You gotta pay attention to the details and the deep meanings behind the magical stories of twins I cut some points because some parts and depictions in the book got me tired My mind worked overtime to put the puzzle pieces at the right places I’m rounding up 35 stars to 4 clownish house of horror four stars Wow My grey cells still hurt but I’m so sure after reading this book they won’t get rusted as Mr Poirot advised Special thanks to NetGalley and Scribner for sharing this digital copy of this original book in exchange my honest opinions