Witch Hunt Read Î 0

Syd Moore ñ 0 Review

Witch Hunt Read Î 0 ↠ A chilling haunting ghost story that delves into the dark past of the 16th century Essex witch trials in EnglandSadie Asuith has been fascinated by the dark past of Essex’s witch hunts for as long as she can remember And for good reason between 1560 and 1680 over 500 women were tried for witchcraft in the county of Essex But as she reseModern world is after her too Sadie is sure she’s being followed her flat is burgled and she finds clues that reveal her own past isn’t all that she believed Can she find peace for the witches of Essex’s history and can she find a safe path for herselfFor fans of Christopher Ransom and Susan HillSo scary you’ll sleep with the lights. This book started off so well but unfortunately became dull and slow I think it would have been much better as a short story really could have done without the 'In between' stories

Free read ☆ PDF, DOC, TXT or eBook ñ Syd Moore

A chilling haunting ghost story that delves into the dark past of the 16th century Essex witch trials in EnglandSadie Asuith has been fascinated by the dark past of Essex’s witch hunts for as long as she can remember And for good reason between 1560 and 1680 over 500 women were tried for witchcraft in the county of Essex But as she research. I saw this book in the horror section at my local bookstore and was sold at ‘witch’ Disappointingly it missed the boat completely with regards to any actual horror despite the riveting topic matter It instead read like a mix of historical fiction and the author’s own love note to Essex I actually didn’t mind the main character but the endless waffling did eventually begin to wear thin

Review Witch Hunt

Witch HuntEs a book on the subject Sadie experiences strange ghostly visions She hears noises at night a sobbing sound that follows her and black moths appear from nowhere It’s as if by digging up the truth about the witch hunts she has opened an unearthly connection to the women treated so cruelly and killed centuries beforeAnd something else in the. I didn’t go in to this book for scares or thrills I picked it up for the witch aspect and because of that I enjoyed it than others it would seem I have a deep almost obsessive fascination with witches and witch hunts so this was a great read full of conspiracies and empathy for the people murdered by Mathew Hopkins